Pain the synonym of Love !

I don’t remember the last time when,

love was not synonymous to pain

like every time,

all it gave was an extensive memory to gain  

like every time it made me shatter,

left me thinking ” did i even matter ? “

every time it made me feel hitched with a chain 

I don’t remember the last time when,

love was not synonymous to pain 

It was all that I ever wanted,

But the barbarous reality made the world appear a place haunted 

Is this love a sin,

because all I ever wanted was you to be my inn 

My dreams were to fly ,

but all you made me do was cry 

And now I think its not even worth a try 

the actuality was nearly a bane ,

I am not someone you can tame 

I don’t remember the last time when,

Love was not synonymous to Pain .

 

© 2017-18 Pragya Rohilla All Rights Reserved

10 thoughts on “Pain the synonym of Love !

Leave a comment